Archive for May 12, 2008

Photoshop Advanced Workshop

I was struggling to create B&W images of my complicated map for silk screen print because if I just chenge the image into B&W, the details of it disappeared.
Also, if I try the setting Finley told me, the result was strange.
So I asked the tutor of Photoshop how I can create clear B&W image from illustration file with complicated layers at the end of the workshop.
I wanted to transfer the image from Illustration to Photoshop remaining the layers because if I change the colour into B&W by each similar colour layer, I thought I could divide the colour for printmaking well.
She found the way, but only CS2 or 3 could do.
I felt I would need update Illustration and Photoshop.
I learnt many tips on the day as well, especially the ruler tool was very useful when I scan my hand-drawing and painting that are similar, but bit different to animate and clip images from them.